IND W vs AUS W: Number-1 batsman in both ODI and T20 formats failed, India lost

Brisbane. Australia girls’s staff defeated Indian staff by 36 runs within the warm-up match. On this method, the staff couldn’t begin nicely below the management of captain Mithali Raj. Mithali is the number-1 batsman in ODIs. Taking part in first, Australia scored 278 runs for 9 wickets in 50 overs. In reply, the Indian staff may solely rating 242 runs for 7 wickets. The three-match ODI sequence is ranging from September 21. The staff additionally has to play one day-night Check and three T20 matches on the tour.

The beginning of Australia, who went to play first, was not good. Alyssa Healy fell sufferer to quick bowler Jhulan Goswami after scoring 8 runs. After this, opener Rachel Haynes (65) and captain Meg Lenning (59) took over the staff by including 118 runs for the second wicket. Haynes confronted 71 balls and hit 8 fours. Whereas taking part in 57 balls, Lenning hit 8 fours and a six. Beth Mooney scored 59 to take the staff’s rating past 250 runs. He confronted 52 balls. Hit 6 fours. For India, leg-spinner Poonam Yadav took 3 wickets for 28 runs in 6 overs. Jhulan Goswami additionally received 2 wickets.

Very dangerous begin for India

Chasing the goal, the Indian girls’s staff couldn’t begin nicely. Senior batsman Smriti Mandhana was out on the ball of Alyssa Perry after scoring 10 runs. Captain Mithali Raj may additionally rating just one run. T20 number-1 batsman Shefali Verma scored 27 runs in 21 balls. He hit 5 fours. However she too couldn’t play a giant innings. Richa Ghosh was dismissed after scoring 11 runs. The staff misplaced 4 wickets for 88 runs. After this Yastika Bhatia scored 41, Pooja Vastrakar 57 and Deepti Sharma scored 49 not out. However the staff may solely rating 242 runs for 7 wickets. 19-year-old quick bowler Stella Campbell took 3 wickets.

Additionally learn: IPL 2021: Mumbai Indians will go on to win the third consecutive title, will MS Dhoni be capable to cease Rohit’s victory chariot?

ODI sequence from 21

The three-match ODI sequence between India and Australia is ranging from September 21. The second and third ODI will probably be performed on 24 and 26 September respectively. The day-night take a look at is to be held from September 30. On the identical time, three T20 matches will probably be performed on 7 October, 9 October and 10 October. This tour is necessary when it comes to preparation for the ODI World Cup to be held in New Zealand subsequent 12 months.

Learn Hindi Information on-line and watch Reside TV n7t on Hindi web site. Know information associated to nation and overseas and your state, Bollywood, sports activities world, enterprise.


Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button