India To Play 14 T20Is, Four Tests And Three ODIs During 2021-22 Home Season

India’s worldwide itinerary for the 2022 house season options 14 T20Is, 3 ODIs and 4 Assessments.© AFP

The Indian cricket workforce will play 14 T20 Internationals and simply 4 Assessments at house between November 2021 and June 2022 because the BCCI introduced its worldwide itinerary, which options simply three ODIs. The groups that may go to India through the eight-month interval are New Zealand (in November-December), West Indies (in February, 2022), Sri Lanka (February-March 2022) and South Africa (in June, 2022). In between in December-January, India might be touring South Africa and the IPL will occur between April-Could.

In opposition to New Zealand, India might be enjoying two Assessments and three T20Is whereas West Indies are as a result of play three ODIs and 5 T20Is.

Sri Lanka will play two Assessments and three T20Is whereas South Africa will come for the shortest tour the place they might play 5 T20Is in an area of 10 days.

“We’ve got stored 14 T20Is as a result of we now have one other T20 World Cup in Australia in a yr’s time and we have to have satisfactory matches earlier than the massive occasion,” a BCCI official mentioned.


The 4 Take a look at matches might be held at Kanpur and Mumbai for the New Zealand sequence whereas Bengaluru and Mohali will host Sri Lanka within the conventional format.

As per the rotation system, a lot of the cities might be getting the 17 white-ball video games that has been scheduled. Jaipur, Ranchi, Lucknow, Vizag, Kolkata, Ahmedabad, Cuttack, Trivandrum, Chennai, Rajkot, Delhi have all bought matches.

Matters talked about on this article

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button