Sunday, November 27, 2022
Homeindia newsSangeet Natak Akademi announces 128 winners of Akademi Puraskar

Sangeet Natak Akademi announces 128 winners of Akademi Puraskar

Sangeet Natak Akademi pronounces 128 winners of Akademi Puraskar

The Sangeet Natak Akademi, on Friday, introduced 128 winners of the Sangeet Natak Akademi Award (Akademi Puraskar) for the years 2019, 2020 and 2021 for his or her vital contribution to the fields of music, dance, theatre, conventional/folks/tribal music/dance/theatre, puppetry and contribution/scholarship within the performing arts. The Normal Council of the Akademi additionally introduced 10 eminent personalities within the area of performing arts as Akademi Fellows. Whereas the winners of the Akademi Puruskar will obtain a money prize of Rs 1 lakh, Akademi fellows will get Rs 3 lakh every and each can even obtain a tamrapatra and angavastram.

Among the many Akademi Fellows are Bharatnatyam exponent Saroja Vaidyanathan, Kerala-based Kathakali dancer Sadanam Krishnan Kutty, Manipuri dancer Darshana Jhaveri, Banaras-based Hindustani classical vocalist Chhannulal Mishra, Carnatic music clarinet participant A.Okay.C Natarajan, Hindustani classical singer of Gwalior gharana Malini Rajurkar, two-time Grammy nominee and tabla maestro Swapan Chaudhuri and Cochin-based Hindustani and Carnatic music vocalist T. V. Gopalakrishnan, amongst others. With these 10 new Akademi Fellows, the tally of fellows has elevated to 39.

Other than these, the Akademi has additionally introduced the names of 86 artists from the sector of the performing arts who’ve gained the one-time Sangeet Natak Akademi Amrit Award beneath Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav (AKAM), which commemorates 75 years of India’s independence. These embrace artists above the age of 75 years who haven’t been accorded any nationwide honour of their profession. These artists will obtain a money prize of Rs 1 lakh.

Moreover, the Akademi additionally introduced the names of 102 artists for the Ustad Bismillah Khan Yuva Puraskar for the years 2019, 2020, and 2021. These artists are under the age of 40 years. The Ustad Bismillah Khan Yuva Puraskar identifies and encourages excellent younger abilities in various fields of performing arts and offers them nationwide recognition in order that they might work with higher dedication and dedication of their chosen fields. The Akademi appears to have ensured enough illustration within the winners’ listing with 19 artists from the North East. These artists will obtain a money prize of Rs. 25,000.

Editorial staff
Editorial staff
News07trends latest publishes news from the automobile, investment, real estate, technology, and related sectors. But in addition to that, we also cover lifestyle topics, like fashion, food, travel, and health. Along with all these, we also keep an eye on rising topics like cryptocurrency, startups, and venture capital.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments