T20 World Cup: Shardul Thakur replaces Axar Patel in Team India’s squad | Cricket News – Times of India

MUMBAI: The All-India Senior Choice Committee after a dialogue with the group administration has added Shardul Thakur to the primary squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup.
All-rounder Axar Patel, who was a part of the 15-member squad will now be on the listing of standby gamers.
India’s squad for ICC T20 World Cup:Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Shami.
Stand-by gamers:Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Axar Patel
The next cricketers will be a part of the group bubble in Dubai and help Group India of their preparations: Avesh Khan, Umran Malik, Harshal Patel, Lukman Meriwala, Venkatesh Iyer, Karn Sharma, Shahbaz Ahmed, and Ok. Gowtham.
India will open its T20 World Cup marketing campaign towards Pakistan on October 24 in Dubai.
After the upcoming T20 World Cup, Virat Kohli will probably be stepping down because the aspect’s captain within the shortest format.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button