Saturday, September 18, 2021
HomeNewsTamil Nadu Assembly Elections 2021: Stalin to take oath as Chief Minister...

Tamil Nadu Assembly Elections 2021: Stalin to take oath as Chief Minister on May 7


oi-ankur sharma


Up to date: Monday, Might 3, 2021, 13:47 [IST]

Google Oneindia News

Chennai, Might 3. The outcomes of the meeting elections of 5 states are out, after a very long time, DMK has returned with a thumping majority within the state. This was the occasion’s first election within the state after the loss of life of M Karunanidhi, the occasion’s patriarch. Below the management of MK Stalin, DMK has received 159 seats, in keeping with media studies, Stalin goes to take oath because the Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu on 7 Might.

TamilNadu Election 2021: DMK Chief MK Stalin will take oath as CM on seventh Might. oneindia hindi

Considerably, 68-year-old Stalin’s father Karunanidhi has been the Chief Minister of the state for 5 instances. Stalin has been elected to the meeting 6 instances to this point. His occasion has carried out brilliantly within the elections held through the Corona interval, after which there’s a number of enthusiasm amongst all of the leaders and employees of the occasion. Allow us to inform that after the victory, DMK chief MK Stalin stated that ‘I wish to categorical my gratitude to the individuals of Tamil Nadu for giving this alliance a large victory within the elections. We’ll steadily fulfill our particular election guarantees. I’ll announce the date of swearing-in ceremony tomorrow or the day after.

159 seats have been received in DMK elections

It’s value noting that this time the occasion has received 159 seats within the elections, whereas AIADMK, which known as Amma’s occasion, needs to be happy with solely 75 seats. Within the 2016 meeting elections, the AIADMK received 136 seats whereas the opposition DMK received 89 seats. The Congress occasion then received 8 whereas the others received one seat. Congress President Sonia Gandhi has referred to as and congratulated MK Stalin for his victory within the meeting elections in Tamil Nadu.

Also read: 18 places where PM Modi held rallies, TMC won 10 seats thereAdditionally learn: 18 locations the place PM Modi held rallies, TMC received 10 seats there

Congress MP Rahul Gandhi, whereas congratulating MK Stalin for his resounding victory in Tamil Nadu, stated, ‘The individuals of Tamil Nadu have voted for change and we are going to show fruitful in that route beneath your management. Alternatively, Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal has congratulated MK Stalin by tweeting, he stated that ‘Many congratulations to MK Stalin on the resounding victory within the Tamil Nadu Meeting. I want him a profitable tenure and fulfill the aspirations of the individuals of Tamil Nadu.

English abstract

Following the DMK-led alliance’s convincing victory within the Tamil Nadu Meeting elections, occasion chief M.Ok. Stalin will take oath as the following chief minister on Might 7, DMK sources stated.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Most Popular